# **GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA** EDUCATION (HIGHER) DEPARTMENT

## No.F.1(88)-SPD/RUSA/2019/

Dated, Agartala, the 153, 2021

### NOTIFICATION

As per provision of Section 3 of The Tripura State Higher Education Council Act, 2019, Tripura State Higher Education Council is formed with the following Ex-officio / nominated

1.	Prof. Arunoday Saha	•
2.	Prof. Avik Gupta	: Chairperson
3.	Director, Higher Education	: Vice-Chairperson
4.	Representative of Ministry of Education, Govt. of India	: Member-Secretary
5.	Prof. Satyadeo Poddar, Vice-Chancellor, MBB University	: Member
6.	Dr. Sandeep N. Mahatme, Director (Skill Development)	: Member
7.	Dr (Mrs) Radha Debbarma, Director (Health Deptt.) (Individual from	: Member
	Science)	: Member
8.	Prof. Sankar Nath, I.I.T. Kharagpur, West Bengal (Individual from	
	reemology)	
9.	Prof. Sugata Marjit, Ex-Chairman, West Bengal Higher Education	
	Society)	
10.	Dr. Bhabatosh Saha, President, Tripura Board of Secondary	· Mombor
	- addition (individual from Civil Society)	
11.	Dr. Biswajit Saha, Director (Programme & Training CDSE )	: Member
10	Denn (Individual from Vocational Education)	. Member
12.	Smt. Manideepa Debbarma, Principal Womens' College	: Member
13.	Dr. Dipannita Chakraborty, Principal MBB College	: Member
14.	Miss Deepa Karmakar (Padmashree) (Individual from Civil Society)	: Member
15.	Shir Aparesh Paul, Kenowned Artist (Individual from Arts)	: Member
16.	DI. Katan Deb, Associate Professor, Ramthakur College (Individual	: Member
17	nom civil society)	
17.	Dr. Jahar Saha, Rtd. Associate Professor (Individual from Science)	: Member

The Council shall perform its activities as per relevant provisions of the Tripura State Higher Education Council Act, 2019. This shall come into effect from the date of issue of this Notification.

By order of the Governor, nha

(Saju Vaheed A. IAS) Joint Secretary to the Government of Tripura

To:

All concerned members, \_\_\_\_\_

, for information.

### Copy to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to His Excellency the Governor of Tripura.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. PS to the Hon'ble Minister, Higher Education.
- 4. PS to all Ministers,
- 5. PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 6. Principle Secretary / Secretary, all Departments, \_\_\_\_\_
- 7. The Principal / Principal-In-Charge,

## Copy also to:

The Joint Secretary, Ministry of Education, with request to kindly nominate a member in the Council.