

## ADMISSION NOTIFICATION



Duly filled in Applications in prescribed forms are invited for admission in 3 year-Diploma Engineering Courses for Academic Session 2019-20 in <u>Tripura Institute of Technology (Narsingarh)</u>, <u>Women's Polytechnic (Hapania)</u>, <u>Dhalai District Polytechnic (Ambassa)</u>, <u>Gomati District Polytechnic (Udaipur)</u>, <u>North Tripura District Polytechnic (Bagabassa, Dharmanagar) and TTAADC Polytechnic Institute</u>, <u>Khumulwng</u> in the following branches of the respective colleges indicated below.

Sl. No.	Name of the College / Institute	Branches available	Seat capacity
		Civil Engineering	30
		Mechanical Engineering	30
		Electrical Engineering	30
1.	Tripura Institute of Technology,  Narsingarh.	Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering	40
		Computer Science & Technology	40
		Food Processing Technology	20
		Architectural Assistantship	20
		Automobile Engineering	20
2.	Women's Polytechnic, Hapania.	Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering	30
		Computer Science & Technology	30
		Information Technology	30
		Medical Lab Technology	30
		Fashion Technology	20
3.	Dhalai District Polytechnic,Ambassa	Civil Engineering	40
		Electrical Engineering	40
		Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering	40
4.		Civil Engineering	60
	Gomati District Polytechnic,	Electrical Engineering	60
	Fulkumari, Udaipur.	Computer Science & Technology	60
5.	æ	Civil Engineering	60
	North Tripura District .	Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering	60
	Polytechnic,Bagabassa, Dharmanagar	Mechanical Engineering	60
		Civil Engineering	60
6.	TTAADC Polytechnic Institute,	Electrical Engineering	60
	Khumulwng, TTAADC HQ.	Mechanical Engineering	60

## A) Only one application is required for all the courses of all seats mentioned in all the above colleges.

- B) Application forms may be collected on production of Mark sheet of Madhyamik or equivalent examination from Tripura Institute of Technology or Women's Polytechnic or Dhalai District Polytechnic or Gomati District Polytechnic or North Tripura District Polytechnic, Bagabassa, Dharmanagar or TTAADC Polytechnic Institute, Khumulwng from 12th June to 29th June, 2019 within 11.30 AM to 3.30 PM on payment of processing fee of Rs. 200/- in cash. Processing fee is Rs. 100/- in case of BPL candidates.
- C) Application forms may also be downloaded from the website <u>www.titagartala.ac.in</u> from <u>12<sup>th</sup> June</u> to <u>29<sup>th</sup> June</u>, <u>2019</u>. In case of downloaded forms, processing fee is to be paid in cash at the time of submission of downloaded applications.
- D. The application forms may be collected from any of the Institutes as mentioned above and filled in applications may be submitted in any of the above Institutes on or before 3.30 P.M. of 29<sup>th</sup> June, 2019.
- E) Date of publication of merit list, schedule of counselling and admission will be notified in due course.

- F) During counselling, students and their guardians are advised to select the branch and the Institute carefully. No application for change of Institute will be considered after selection.
- G) Reservation shall be followed as per the prevailing norms.
- H) Percentage conversion criteria should be attached by the applicant applying from boards other than TBSE / CBSE / ICSE.

## **Eligibility Criterion**

Category	Aggregate % of marks (English, Mathematics & Physical Science/Science as the case may be) in Madhyamik or equivalent examination from boards recognized by TBSE.	Maximum age as on 31/05/2019	Special Features.
UR	50%	21	1. Overall percentage should be
SC	45%	26	minimum 35% in the qualifying
ST	40%	26	examination as per AICTE.
Ex-	In accordance with the	In accordance with the	2. Reservation rules of State
Serviceman	category of resevation	category of reservation	Government are applicable in case
РН	40%	In accordance with the category of reservation	of admission.  3. Candidate must be an Indian Citizen and Permanent resident of Tripura.  4. Selection will be done through counselling strictly according to merit.  5. Wards of Ex-Serviceman must apply through Rajya Sainik Board.  6. No reviewed marks will be entertained after last date of submission i.e. 29/06/2019.  7. CBSE students passed school conducted Examinations are not eligible to apply.  8. Students admitted in any Polytechnic of Tripura by counselling in previous years are also NOT eligible to apply.

Central Selection Committee

Copy forwarded for favour of information to:

1. The Director, Higher Education, Government of Tripura.

- 2. The Director of Schedule Tribe Welfare, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. The Director of Schedule Castes Welfare, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. The Director of Social Welfare & Social Education, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 5. The Director of Ex-Serviceman Welfare Deptt., Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 6. Sri Pankaj Debbarma, OSD (Tech) Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 7. The Principal, Tripura Institute of Technology, Narsingarh.
- 8. The Principal(I/C), Dhalai District, Polytechnic, Ambassa.

- 9. The Principal (I/C), Gomati District, Polytechnic, Udaipur.
- 10. The Principal, Women's' Polytechnic, Hapania, Agartala
- 11. The Principal, North Tripura District, Polytechnic, Dharmanagar.
- 12. The Principal (I/C), TTAADC Polytechnic Institute, Khumulwng.
- 13. The Station In-Charge, All India Radio, Agartala Centre with a request to broadcast the matter.
- 14. The Station In-Charge, Doordarshan, Agartala Centre with a request to broadcast the matter.

## Copy also forwarded to:

- 1. P.S. to the Minister, Higher Education Deptt., Govt. of Tripura for information of Hon'ble Minister, Higher Education.
- 2. P.S. to the Secretary, Higher Education Deptt., Govt. of Tripura for information of Secretary, Higher Education.

Central Selection Committee

(Associate Professor, TIT, Marsingarh)