GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA **EDUCATION (HIGHER) DEPARTMENT**

No.F.1(88)-SPD/RUSA/2019/

Dated, Agartala, the \\ \ 3 \, 2021

	NOTIFICATION	
	As per provision of Section 3 of The Tripura State Higher Education Council is formed with the Silver	tion Council A
Tr	ripura State Higher Education Council is formed with the following embers:	Ex-official maniput
		· LX-Officio / nominate
1.	Prof. Arunoday Saha	: Chairperson
2.	Prof. Avik Gupta	: Vice-Chairperson
3.	Director, Higher Education	: Member-Secretary
4.	Representative of Ministry of Education, Govt. of India	: Member
5. 6.	Prof. Satyadeo Poddar, Vice-Chancellor MRR University	: Member
7.	Dr. Sandeep N. Mahatme, Director (Skill Development)	: Member
7.	Dr (Mrs) Radha Debbarma, Director (Health Deptt.) (Individual from Science)	: Member
8.	Prof. Sankar Nath, I.I.T. Kharagpur, West Bengal (Individual from Technology)	: Member
9.	1 connology)	
	Prof. Sugata Marjit, Ex-Chairman, West Bengal Higher Education Council (Individual from Civil Society)	: Member
10.	Dr. Bhabatosh Saha, President, Tripura Board of Secondary Education (Individual from Civil Society)	: Member
11.	Dr. Biswajit Saha, Director (Programme & Training, CBSE, New Delhi (Individual from Vocational Education)	: Member
12.	Smt. Manideepa Debbarma, Principal Womens' College	: Member
13.	Dr. Dipannita Chakraborty, Principal M.R.R. College	: Member
14.	Miss Deepa Karmakar (Padmashree) (Individual from Civil Society)	: Member
15.	Sill Aparesii Faul, Renowned Artist (Individual from Arts)	: Member
16.	from Civil Society) Ratan Deb, Associate Professor, Ramthakur College (Individual	: Member
17.	Dr. Jahar Saha, Rtd. Associate Professor (Individual from Science)	: Member
High Notin	The Council shall perform its activities as per relevant provisions per Education Council Act, 2019. This shall come into effect from the fication.	s of the Tripura State e date of issue of this
	By order of	f the Governor,
		NO. 100
	(Sain Va	VIIV.
	Ioint Se	heed A. IAS) cretary to the
T	Governm	ent of Tripura
To:		ent of Tripura
	All concerned members,	, for information.
Copy	to:	
1.	The Principal Secretary to His Excellency the Governor of Tripura.	
	The Time par Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister Tripura	
٥.	13 to the Hon ble Minister, Higher Education	
4.	PS to all Ministers,	
6.	PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.	
7.	Principle Secretary / Secretary, all Departments, The Principal / Principal In Charge	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Copy	also to:	

The Joint Secretary, Ministry of Education, with request to kindly nominate a member in the Council.